The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Providence

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Friday, August 14, 2020

12:00AM (EDT)
Recorded Storybook Theatre Build Me a Home
7:00AM (EDT)
Teen Improv Troupe Sign-Ups for Keybank Rochester Fringe Festival
7:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Angels Of Mercy 5k/ 1 Mile Fun Run
8:00AM (EDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Remote Rescue Goats from Frederick Farm Goat Sanctuary
9:00AM (EDT)
2020 Go the Distance Virtual Walk
9:00AM (EDT)
2020 Go the Distance Virtual Walk
9:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Sand Sculpture Contest
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL ELVIS WEEK - Elvis Presley's Graceland
9:30AM (EDT)
SMART Summer: The World is a Rainbow Hosted by Dallas Public Library
9:30AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: SMART Summer: Children's Storytime with Clarice Tinsley Hosted by Dallas Public Library
10:00AM (EDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
10:00AM (EDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
10:00AM (EDT)
Matt's Music Together® Online! Summer classes 2020 - each day at 10am & 6pm Eastern
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Folktale Storytelling
10:00AM (EDT)
Virtual Event: BML's Kahoot Quiz: Nursery Rhymes
10:00AM (EDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
10:00AM (EDT)
Summer Fun Fridays
10:00AM (EDT)
Shark Week 2020
10:30AM (EDT)
Storybook Summer: A Big Mooncake for Little Star (Virtual Event) 10:30 Eastern
10:30AM (EDT)
Storybook Summer: A Big Mooncake for Little Star (Virtual Event) 10:30 Eastern
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppet Show LIVE on Fridays at 11am Eastern with WonderSpark Puppets
11:00AM (EDT)
Family Fun Fridays
11:00AM (EDT)
Spiritual Flow Series for Adults
11:00AM (EDT)
Spiritual Flow Series for Adults
11:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytelling and Cuentos at 10:30am Central from Missouri History Museum
12:00PM (EDT)
You Draw It, We Make It- out of glass!
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Lunchtime Live Online at 12pm Central from Plano Parks and Recreation
2:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Event: Story Time Live with a Gallery Interpreter - Fridays at 11am Pacific from Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
3:00PM (EDT)
Free Online Salsa Class for Kids w/ Ava, Every Friday at 3pm PST
3:30PM (EDT)
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum Presents Online Family Program: Introduction To GarageBand: Kacey Musgraves Style
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Kindness Story Time at 4pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: WCM At Home: New Activities at 5pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: WCM At Home: New Activities at 5pm Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
5:00PM (EDT)
2020 Summer Concert Series at Home
5:30PM (EDT)
Free Online Adventure Quest Intro Class
5:30PM (EDT)
Free Online Adventure Quest Intro Class
6:00PM (EDT)
Virtual Event: STEAM with Ms. Shannon!
7:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Family Campfire Sing Along at 4pm Pacific with City of Redmond
8:00PM (EDT)
YayMaker Atlanta presents: Virtual Events with Ms. Pink! 8pm Eastern
8:00PM (EDT)
FuncoderZ Coding Classes
8:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: PJ Panda Dance Party! - Every Friday at 7:30pm Central from Bethany Becker, Musician
8:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: PJ Panda Dance Party! - Every Friday at 7:30pm Central from Bethany Becker, Musician